Law Library Faculty & Staff


Law Library Faculty

Scott Childs

Associate Dean for Library & Technology Services
Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: schilds3@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6733

Responsible for the administration of the Law Library and information technology for the College of Law.

Eliza Boles

Digital Resources and Services Librarian
Assistant Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: eliza.boles@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-0236

Responsible for managing and promoting the Law Library’s electronic resources and participating in the planning and teaching of legal research.

Rebecca Kite

Reference Librarian 
Assistant Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: Rebecca.kite@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-9864

Provides reference services, teaches legal research, and provides research assistance to law faculty.

Sibyl Marshall

Head of Research, Teaching, and Collections
Associate Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: smarshal@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-5906

Oversees Public Service functions (circulation, reference, interlibrary loan);  teaches legal research classes and provides reference and research assistance.

Nathan Preuss

Reference Librarian
Associate Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: npreuss@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6736

Provides reference services, teaches legal research, and provides research assistance to law faculty.

Rebecca Bryan

E-mail: rbryan1@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-9864

Provides reference services, teaches legal research, and provides research assistance to law faculty.

Scott Childs

Associate Dean for Library Information Technology
Professor in Law Library

E-mail: schilds3@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6733

Responsible for the administration of the Law Library and information technology for the College of Law.

Shamika Dalton

Associate Professor and 
Associate Director in the Law Library

E-mail: sdalto12@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6728

Responsible for assisting the director in the administration and day-to-day operations of the Law Library.

Eliza Fink

Digital Resources and Services Librarian
Assistant Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: eliza.fink@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-0236

Responsible for managing and promoting the Law Library’s electronic resources and participating in the planning and teaching of legal research.

Sibyl Marshall

Head of Research, Teaching, and Collections
Associate Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: smarshal@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-5906

Oversees Public Service functions (circulation, reference, interlibrary loan);  teaches legal research classes and provides reference and research assistance.

Nathan Preuss

Head of Public Services Reference/Student Services Librarian
Associate Professor in the Law Library

E-mail: npreuss@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6736

Provides reference services, teaches legal research, and provides research assistance to law faculty.

Law Library Staff

Ashley Cate
Senior Library Associate III

E-mail: acate9@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-7075

Natalie Cleghorn
Senior Library Associate III

E-mail: ncleghor@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6726

Gennie Hope-Davian
Administrative Specialist

E-mail: gbachman@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-4381

Beth Offshack
Circulation/Senior Library Associate II

E-mail: boffshac@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-7416

Jessica Anderson
Interlibrary Loan/Senior Library Associate II

E-mail: jande216@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-1823

Lorel Reinstrom
Head of Access and Technical Services 

E-mail: lreinst1@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-9407

Suzanne Smalley
Library Department Supervisor

E-mail: ssmalley@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-4918

Technology Services Department

Chris Bombardo
Director of Technology Services

E-mail: cbombardo@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6729

Daniel Freeman
IT Technologist II

E-mail: freeman@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-0614

Royal Paschall
Educational Technology Specialist

E-mail: rpascha3@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6547

Nick Romano
IT Analyst II

E-mail: nromano@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-2547

Jamie Wilson
Web Developer

E-mail: jwilso56@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-9886

Aaron Woodall
IT Technologist

E-mail: awoodal5@utk.edu
Phone: 865-974-6859

Contact Us

Joel A. Katz Law Library
1505 Cumberland Ave.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-1810

Phone: 865-974-7419
E-mail: lawref@utk.edu

Contact Us

Joel A. Katz Law Library
1505 Cumberland Ave.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996-1810

Phone: 865-974-7419
E-mail: lawref@utk.edu