Honors Banquet

UT Law recognizes outstanding students, staff, faculty at annual Honors Banquet

UT Law celebrated the outstanding achievements of students, staff, and faculty at the college’s Honors Banquet and Awards Program on February 26.


International Academy of Trial Lawyers Trial Advocacy Award
Trey Neal

Knoxville Auxiliary to the Tennessee Bar Association Award
Spenser Powell

Herbert L. Davis Memorial Trust Fund Awards
Lucy Boateng
Katherine Smalley

Merchant & Gould Excellence in Intellectual Property Award
Lloyd Hoang

Edward & Elizabeth Harshfield Award for Excellence in Civil Procedure
Spenser Powell

James R. & Nell W. Cunningham Award for Legal Research
Spenser Powell

James R. & Nell W. Cunningham Award for Best First-Year Brief
Ronald Coleman

Charles H. Miller Excellence in Civil Advocacy Award
Jessica Moe

James L. Powers III Excellence in Criminal Advocacy Award
Jason Collver

Jerry P. Black Jr. Student Clinic Attorney Awards
Liz Anne Bowden
Jared Lynd

Tennessee Attorney General’s Award for Excellence in Trial Advocacy
Kaya Porter

Robert E. Pryor Award of Excellence in Advocacy
Brianna Powell

Class of 2004 Concentration in Business Transactions Award
Katherine Smalley

National Association of Women Lawyers Award
Maddin Nelson

Susan B. Anthony Award
Racquel Martin

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz Student Leadership Award
Max Jett

Frank Benson Creekmore Memorial Award
Mitch Barton

William M. Leech Jr. Public Service Prize
Kirsten Jacobson



College of Law Staff Awards for Extraordinary Service
Sophia Brown
Jeff Groah
Brad Morgan

Marilyn V. Yarbrough Faculty Award for Writing Excellence
Ben Barton

W. Allen Separk Faculty Scholarship Award
Lucy Jewel

Wilkinson Junior Research Professorship
Brad Areheart

Carden Outstanding Faculty Award for Scholarship
George Kuney

Carden Outstanding Faculty Awards for Service
Briana Rosenbaum
Penny White

Bass, Berry & Sims Faculty Award
Becky Jacobs

College of Law Outstanding Adjunct Teacher Award
Brooklyn Sawyers

Harold C. Warner Outstanding Teacher Award
Dean Rivkin