College of Law

Directory

Law Library Administration

Scott Childs    schilds3@utk.edu
(865) 974-6733. Associate Dean for Library and Information Technology/Professor in Law Library The Associate Dean is responsible for the overall administration of the Law Library and Information Technology for the Law College.

de Thomis Burns     dburns3@utk.edu
(865) 974-4381.  Administrative Support Assistant. Performs general secretarial duties for the Law Library. Responsible for the monthly and biweekly payroll and leave records; for keeping account of fine, copy order, and other payments; and for verifying our equipment inventory.

Phyllis McWilliams     pmcwilli@utk.edu
(865) 974-6547.  Accounting Specialist I.  Pays invoices and reconciles statements.  Records the payment of some invoices on serials check-in cards and solves problems related to invoices and statements.

Collection Management

Loretta Price     mprice@utk.edu
(865) 974-9746.  Collection Management Department Head/Associate Professor in the Law Library.  Responsible for the evaluation of the library’s collection, acquisitions of library materials and databases, and the government depository functions of the Law Library.

Suzanne Smalley      ssmalley@utk.edu
(865) 974-4918. Library Departmental Supervisor. Responsible for ordering all materials for the Law Library.  Coordinates and supervises all related processes. Responsible for the disposition and coordination of government depository materials

Technical Services

Carol Collins    ccollin1@utk.edu
(865) 974-6552.  Head of Technical Services/Associate Professor in the Law Library.  Responsible for cataloging, binding, preservation and processing of library materials in all formats.

Ashley Cate acate9@utk.edu
(865) 974-7075. Senior Library Associate III. Responsible for processing and updating print, microfiche and electronic resources, and shares in the responsibility of serials maintenance.

Sandy Klavon     sklavon@utk.edu
(865) 974-9407. Professional Library Assistant. Responsible for supervising and managing work processes of the Technical Services Department.

Karen Principe      kprincip@utk.edu
(865) 974-6726. Library Supervisor III. Responsible for maintaining the integrity of the online catalog. Creates and obtains catalog records for print and electronic resources, oversees processing, and shares in the responsibility of serials maintenance.

Public Services/Circulation Department/Reference

Sibyl Marshall    smarshal@utk.edu
(865) 974-5906. Head of Public Services / Associate Professor in the Law Library.  Oversees Public Service functions (circulation, reference, interlibrary loan) in the College of Law Library. Teaches legal research classes and provides reference and research assistance.

Nathan Preuss    npreuss@utk.edu
(865) 974-6736. Reference Librarian / Assistant Professor in the Law Library.   Provides reference and research assistance, teaches legal research classes, and coordinates all legal research instruction.

Kris Tobin   ktobin3@utk.edu
(865) 974-4381. Reference Librarian / Assistant Professor in the Law Library.   Provides reference and research assistance, teaches legal research classes.

Jingwei Zhang jzhang69@utk.edu
(865) 974-9864. Reference Librarian / Assistant Professor in the Law Library. Provides reference and research assistance, teaches legal research classes.

Jeff Groah     jgroah@utk.edu
(865) 974-6731 Circulation Supervisor/Educational Technology Coordinator, Library Supervisor II. Supervise the circulation functions (circulation, reserve, interlibrary loan & stacks management) in the College of Law Library. Hires and trains student workers. Responsible for educational technology within the College of Law.

Beth Offshack      boffshac@utk.edu
(865) 974-7416. Circulation/Senior Library Associate II. Circulates materials, prepares reserve items, trains and supervises student workers, assists patrons, participates in document delivery and interlibrary loan programs.

Joe Jay      jjay3@utk.edu
(865) 974-1823. /Interlibrary Loan/Circulation/ Library Assistant Responsible for the interlibrary loan program.  Supervises student workers, circulates materials, and assists patrons.

Technology Services Department

Chris Bombardo     cbombardo@utk.edu
(865) 974-6729.  Director of Technology Services. Plans, manages, provides technical support for information technology systems, equipment and services for the College of Law.  Prepares, manages and administers budget, staffing and equipment requests for College.

Jolyon (Joe) Gray    jcgray@utk.edu
(865) 974-2547.  IT Team Leader. Assists the Director of Technology Services in the day to day management of Technology Services Department.

Daniel Freeman        freeman@utk.edu
(865) 974- 0614. Senior IT Technologist II.  Provides hardware and software support to faculty, staff, and students.

Mike Taylor      mtaylo72@utk.edu
(865) 974-6859. Senior IT Technologist II. Provides hardware and software support to faculty, staff, and students.

Jamie Wilson jwilso56@utk.edu
(865) 974-9886. Information Specialist. Provides Web design and services for the College of Law.

Cathy Cochran     cochran@utk.edu
(865) 974-0236. Computer Services Librarian/ Associate Professor in the Law Library. Responsible for the system administration of the library management system and coordination of e-resources.  Manages the College of Law community in the campus institutional repository (Trace).